Best way to display your Vic Cartridges.

History and Preservation Issues

Moderator: Moderators

Barney
Vic 20 Afficionado

Best way to display your Vic Cartridges.

Post by Barney »

Well, I have a question everybody. I have been collecting Vic-20 Cartridges for about 4 years now. I have all but about 40. The sad thing is that it bothers me to have them stashed away in a box. I want to find an awesome way to display them. One idea I had was to somehow cover my entire wall in my office with Vic-20 Carts. I'm talking the entire wall covered in Vic cartridges....that would be awesome. Anybody out there have a way to fasten them to the wall without damaging the cart? Does anybody have pictures of how they display their cartridges? Please let me know.

Barney
Mayhem
High Bidder

Post by Mayhem »

I use Billy bookcases from Ikea for a lot of my collection...

I need to retake this shot, it's a bit out of date now...
Lie with passion and be forever damned...
6502dude
megacart

Post by 6502dude »

This is the storage system for my cartridge collection. :wink:
Image Mega-Cart: the ultimate cartridge for your Commodore Vic-20
Vic20-Ian
Vic 20 Scientist

Post by Vic20-Ian »

@6502dude

Dude - Awesome lot of carts! I want a collection as big as that!
Vic20-Ian

The best things in life are Vic-20

Upgrade all new gadgets and mobiles to 3583 Bytes Free today! Ready
Pedro Lambrini
Vic 20 Scientist

Post by Pedro Lambrini »

I think bookcases are the way to go. The cart boxes rarely stand well on their own and fixing them to the wall might break the cohesion of a collection. I presume you have a few unboxed as well (I think most folk do!). If so, I would use bookends to hold a few carts to the sides of the shelves leaving the middle part empty. Then I would place some of the nice unboxed carts at jaunty angles to help flatter the boxed ones. That's the way I would do it anyway. :)