Need help with FFD2 (CHROUT)

Basic and Machine Language

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
plbyrd
Vic 20 Hobbyist
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 9:32 pm
Website: http://thesharp.ninja
Location: Clarksville, TN
Occupation: Software Engineer

Need help with FFD2 (CHROUT)

Postby plbyrd » Sat Sep 02, 2017 2:43 am

Has anyone ever encountered a situation where sending a value to FFD2 results in the wrong value being sent and with that wrong value returning in the Accumulator? If I do a READST immediately afterwards it returns $00

groepaz
Vic 20 Nerd
Posts: 578
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 5:30 pm

Re: Need help with FFD2 (CHROUT)

Postby groepaz » Sat Sep 02, 2017 3:22 am

have you traced it to see if that is what actually happens? sounds like the problem is unrelated to ffd2 :)

User avatar
srowe
Vic 20 Afficionado
Posts: 468
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 3:19 pm

Re: Need help with FFD2 (CHROUT)

Postby srowe » Sat Sep 02, 2017 5:19 am

What device are you sending it to?

User avatar
plbyrd
Vic 20 Hobbyist
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 9:32 pm
Website: http://thesharp.ninja
Location: Clarksville, TN
Occupation: Software Engineer

Re: Need help with FFD2 (CHROUT)

Postby plbyrd » Sat Sep 02, 2017 7:33 am

srowe wrote:What device are you sending it to?


Rs232 on device 2

User avatar
plbyrd
Vic 20 Hobbyist
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 9:32 pm
Website: http://thesharp.ninja
Location: Clarksville, TN
Occupation: Software Engineer

Re: Need help with FFD2 (CHROUT)

Postby plbyrd » Sat Sep 02, 2017 7:58 am

groepaz wrote:have you traced it to see if that is what actually happens? sounds like the problem is unrelated to ffd2 :)


Thank you for the tip. Stepping through FFD2 I found it is using $FA and I happen to use it too. So I adjusted my prg not to use FA and now it works!!!


Return to “Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests