Page 13 of 13

Re: CBM prg Studio

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 2:10 am
by ajordison
Thanks for spotting the broken link. :wink:

Re: CBM prg Studio

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:05 am
by tonyrocks
thanks for the update! Love this Studio!

Re: CBM prg Studio

Posted: Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:13 am
by Kakemoms
Hi

I have problems with getting a basic program and assembly program to build together (in current version). Is it a bug or am I doing something wrong? Both "Determine build order from source files" or "Use specified build order" only results in launching the basic program. There is no assembly building going on since I have a couple of errors in the code (and they do not show up in the error list).
If I select "Use specified build order", then try to build, then go into "Project properties again" I get a message saying "Programs in the project cannot have the same start address or line number". The specified build order is then shown as empty.

My assembly program starts at $2000 while the basic program ends much sooner than that. My guess is that the interpreter sees that as overlapping since the basic area spans all of the $1200-$8000 memory?

How can I get around this?

Edit: Even putting the assembled program at $A000 results in the same problem; only the basic program will be included in the resulting prg.file.

Re: CBM prg Studio

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:28 am
by ajordison
Hi,
Sorry for the late reply, I've had a broken router which has only just got fixed. As for your problem, a couple of other users have reported problems with building mixed projects and it's my top priority to get fixed.

Arthur.

Re: CBM prg Studio

Posted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:00 pm
by ajordison
Well it's long overdue but version 3.11.0 of CBM prg Studio has been released!

The complete list of bug fixes and new features is on my website.

Thanks again for your continued support of this project!

Re: CBM prg Studio

Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:24 pm
by LoadError
I've just discovered about this app and I won't be going back now that I am using It. Thanks!

EDIT: unfortunately I've just stumbled upon a problem. Up until yesterday, all was fine. Today I did some minor edits to the BASIC code (in the BAS file).
Now every time I try to renumber this file I get an exception: "index out of matrix bounds" (translated from Italian).
The renumber does not take place, and I get the chance to abort or to continue.
If I build the BAS to PRG and open the PRG in CommodoreEditor, it renumbers just fine.

EDIT: problem found by the developer, will be fixed in the forthcoming release, thanks mate!

Re: CBM prg Studio

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:00 am
by ajordison
Beat those post-Christmas blues with a new version of CBM prg Studio! Head over to http://www.ajordison.co.uk for details.

Thanks again for your support with this project!

Re: CBM prg Studio

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:53 am
by tonyrocks
As always, thanks again for your hard work! I enjoy every new release!

Re: CBM prg Studio

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:05 am
by LoadError
Good. I've upgraded, and the bug I wrote you about seems solved indeed. Thank you.